ecotravel-sand-head

Aleshkovsky Sands

It’s no secret that Ukraine – one of the richest European countries on unique creations of nature. We have the Black Sea coast, mountains, estuaries and healing the amazing beauty of the lake. Visit and you can last in Europe in the steppe land untilled Askania Nova, and canyons of the Southern Bug – one of the oldest parts of the land, which is not immersed in the depths of the sea over 60 million years. But there is another, perhaps the most unusual Ukrainian uniqueness. The country gardens and forests is the only desert in Europe – Aleshkovsky Sands. This is not just another gimmick or stylized exotic sandy beach. Real natural wonder Ukrainian desert area of ​​2100 square kilometers, is located in the Kherson region. Who is not strong in numbers, you can compare the size of the desert with the territory, at nine times the area of ​​Odessa. Only one plot sands occupy 15 to 20 kilometers: with its dunes, sand and even tornadoes oasis. Desert surrounds the world’s largest artificial protective ring of pine forests.

Aleshkovsky dunes with Saharan certainly did not argue, but seven-meter sand hills will make a considerable impression on tourists. In particular naturalistic desert landscape adds smallest sand. Gusts pick it up in the air and get real sand clouds that do not think to settle, and threaten to escalate into a real desert tornado. It remains to add just a little – in the summer sand surface is heated to 75 ° C, at this temperature is not that not run barefoot, you can safely fried fry. After such a description to be the only European desert once you start to be treated with respect, and if the sandstorm would not of small and stored water – just enough, even with a slight trepidation. Extreme smoothes Ukrainian real oasis, despite the adjective – it’s not a mirage. Here in the pine grove is a small lake with clean and cool water.

On inspection of the desert attractions tourists travel to all terrain vehicles, so very thirsty and do not have heat. But for beginners and a hike seems a serious challenge, so soon after trips to Aleshkovsky Sands are all waiting for lunch, “the Scythian” and tasting “Oleshye” among slender pines on the recreation center “Chumatskyi Krynica”.

All transfers are made on a comfortable motor vehicle accompanied by a careful guide.

for more information contact reception on tel. + 38048705 58 58

ecotravel-sand-head

Алёшковские пески

Ни для кого не секрет, что Украина – одна из самых богатых европейских стран на уникальные творения природы. У нас есть Черноморское побережье, горы, целебные лиманы и удивительные по красоте озера. Посетить можно и последний в Европе участок непаханой степи в заповеднике Аскания-Нова, и каньоны Южного Буга – один из древнейших участков суши, который не погружался в морские глубины более 60 миллионов лет. Но есть еще одна, пожалуй, самая необычная украинская уникальность. В стране садов и лесов есть единственная в Европе пустыня – Алешковские пески. Это не очередной рекламный трюк или стилизованный под экзотику песчаный пляж. Настоящее природное чудо, украинская пустыня, площадью 2100 квадратных километров, расположилась в Херсонской области. Кто в цифрах не силен, сравнить размер пустыни можно с территорией, в девять раз превышающую площадь Одессы. Только одни пески занимают участок 15 на 20 километров: со своими барханами, песчаными смерчами и даже оазисом. Окружает пустыню самое большое в мире кольцо защитных искусственных сосновых лесов.

Алешковские барханы с Сахарскими, конечно, не поспорят, но и семиметровые песчаные холмы произведут немалое впечатление на туристов. Особую натуралистичность в пустынный пейзаж добавляет мельчайший песок. Порывы ветра поднимают его в воздух, и получаются настоящие песчаные тучи, которые и не думают оседать, а грозят перерасти в настоящий пустынный смерч. Осталось добавить самую малость – летом поверхность песков нагревается до 75°C, при этой температуре не то, что босиком не побегаешь, можно смело яичницу жарить. После такого описания к единственной европейской пустыне сразу начинаешь относиться с уважением, а если песчаная буря окажется не из мелких, а запасенной воды – в обрез, то и с легким трепетом. Экстрим сглаживает настоящий украинский оазис, несмотря на прилагательное – это не мираж. Здесь в сосновой рощице расположилось небольшое озеро с чистой и прохладной водой.

На осмотр пустынных достопримечательностей туристы отправятся в автомобилях повышенной проходимости, поэтому изнывать от жажды и жары не придется. Но новичкам и такой поход покажется серьезным испытанием, поэтому сразу после экскурсии в Алешковские пески всех ждет обед «по-скифски» и дегустация вин «Олешье» в окружении стройных сосенок на базе отдыха «Чумацька криниця».

Все переезды осуществляются на комфортабельном автотранспорте в сопровождении внимательного экскурсовода.

 за дополнительной информацией обращайтесь на рецепцию, тел. + 38 048 705 58 58