ecotravel-askanie-nova-head

Askaniya Nova

Biosphere Askania Nova – a unique natural monument located in southern Ukraine: here is Europe’s only land untilled steppe. The reserve covers an area of ​​11 hectares, which contain a large number of animals and birds. The most valuable reserve abundance of steppe grasses and flowers, there are about 400 species. Interesting fact that Askaniya Nova is a part of “100 great reserves and parks” world.

As for the works of human hands, there are ancient burial mounds and stone Scythian women. Of the later masterpieces of great interest Askaniyskoy Park area of ​​about 200 hectares, which is very different from the wild steppe zone. He split according to a strict plan. The park has about 150 species and forms of trees and shrubs. Aquifolium maple, Crimean pine, columnar and pyramidal oaks, juniper, elm, fir, ash, black locust, the water – the weeping willows. Center of the composition of the park occupies a picturesque pond. And all this in dry steppe Tavria!

On the reserve can meet representatives of more than 60 species of birds: white and black swans, flamingos, cranes, bustards, little bustards, partridges, the most different kinds of larks. Sometimes you can see the steppe eagle, increasingly found Pallid Harrier, flying low over the ground. In cages can admire African ostriches, emus, rheas, bustards, pheasants, peacocks, steppe eagles, crowned cranes and parrots. In a kind of zoo reserve contains a unique collection of animals. Zebras, camels South American, Indian and African antelope, deer. In the steppe grazing llama, Shetland ponies, wild horse – wild horses (Przewalski’s horse), American bison, kaffir buffaloes; Saigaks – ancient ungulates peers mammoths. Lots of small animals such as mice, hamsters, and there jerboa. Predators, ferrets, foxes, weasels, stoats and meet.

 

Structure tour:

 
for more information contact reception on tel. + 38048705 58 58

ecotravel-askanie-nova-head

Аскания Нова

Биосферный заповедник Аскания-Нова – это уникальный природный памятник, расположенный на юге Украины: именно здесь находится единственный в Европе участок непаханой степи. Заповедник занимает площадь 11 тыс. га, на которых обитает большое количество зверей и птиц. Наиболее ценен заповедник обилием степных трав и цветов, их около 400 видов. Интересный факт, что Аскания-Нова входит в состав «100 великих заповедников и парков» мира.

Что касается творения рук человеческих, то здесь сохранились древние курганы и каменные скифские бабы. Из более поздних шедевров, большой интерес представляет Асканийский парк площадью около 200 га, который сильно отличается от дикой степной зоны. Разбит он согласно строгому плану. В парке около 150 видов и форм деревьев и кустарников. Остролистный клён, крымская сосна, пирамидальный и колонновидный дубы, можжевельник, вяз, ель, ясень, белая акация, у воды – плакучие ивы. Центр композиции парка занимает живописный пруд. И всё это в маловодной Таврийской степи!

На территории заповедника можно встретить представителей более 60 видов пернатых: белые и чёрные лебеди, фламинго, журавли, дрофы, стрепеты, серые куропатки, больше всего различных видов жаворонков. Иногда можно увидеть степного орла, чаще можно встретить степного луня, низко летящего над землёй. В вольерах можно полюбоваться африканскими страусами, эму, нанду, дрофой, фазанами, павлинами, степными орлами, венценосными журавлями и попугаями. В своеобразном зоопарке заповедника содержится уникальная коллекция животных. Зебры, южно-американские верблюды, индийские и африканские антилопы, олени. В степи пасутся ламы, шотландские пони, дикие лошади – тарпаны (лошадь Пржевальского), американские бизоны, кафрские буйволы; Сайгаки – древнейшие копытные, ровесники мамонтов. Много мелких зверьков: мыши, хомячки, есть и тушканчики. Хищники- хорьки, лисы, ласки, встречаются и горностаи.

Структура тура:

за дополнительной информацией обращайтесь на рецепцию, тел. + 38 048 705 58 58